Precaution for your dental health

Prevention protects against tooth decay and periodontitis

Our specially trained prophylaxis expert Carolina Wiese is there to help you maintain healthy teeth. Your teeth can remain healthy and beautiful even up to old age by applying effective preventive measures, right mouth hygiene and healthy nutrition.

The two main threats for teeth are tooth decay and periodontitis. Tooth decay is caused by acids produced by bacteria. Bacteria in the dental plaque are also the cause of gum inflammation leading to periodontitis from sugar containing foodstuff. Individualized prevention programs protect you from tooth decay and periodontitis.

Professional dental cleaning

Professional teeth’s cleaning plays an important part in maintaining the health of teeth and the tissues that surround and support the teeth. Professional teeth care is highly recommended from aesthetic perspectives. Professional cleaning helps to remove stains on the teeth caused by smoking, red wine tea, coffee and other food stuff.

Our prophylaxis specialist starts by removing tarter and plaque. Subsequently, the teeth are thoroughly polished.

Professional teeth’s cleaning should be performed at least twice per year and if necessary further measures should be implemented:

  • effective cleaning techniques and teeth cleaning instructions
  • fissure sealing
  • fluoride treatment
  • nutrition counselling

Regular professional dental cleaning considerably increases the longevity of implants. We are happy to advise you on this.

Zahnvorsorge

Team

Prophylaxe schützt vor Karies und Parodontitis

Unsere speziell ausgebildete Prophylaxefachkraft Frau Carolina Wiese unterstützt Sie dabei, Ihre Zahngesundheit zu erhalten. Mit effektiven Prophylaxemaßnahmen, der richtigen Mundhygiene und gesunder Ernährung können Zähne bis ins hohe Alter gesund und schön bleiben.

Die beiden größten Gefahren für die Zähne sind Karies und Parodontitis. Bakterien in der Mundhöhle produzieren aus zuckerhaltigen Lebensmitteln eine Säure, die Mineralien aus dem Zahnschmelz löst und zu Karies führt. Bakterien in der Plaque, den Zahnbelägen sind auch die Ursache für eine Zahnfleischentzündung, die eine Entzündung des Zahnbetts – die Parodontitis – zur Folge haben kann. Ein individuell auf Ihre Ansprüche zugeschnittenes Prophylaxe-Programm schützt Sie vor Karies und Parodontitis.

Professionelle Zahnreinigung

Die Professionelle Zahnreinigung (PZR) ist ein wesentlicher Baustein zur Gesunderhaltung Ihrer Zähne und Ihres Zahnhalteapparates und auch aus ästhetischer Sicht zu empfehlen. Unansehnliche Verfärbungen an schwer zugänglichen Stellen im Mund, die durch Genuss- oder Nahrungsmittel wie Tabak, Kaffee, Tee oder Rotwein entstehen, werden damit besonders schonend entfernt.

Unsere Prophylaxefachkraft entfernt dabei zunächst Zahnstein und hartnäckige Beläge. Anschließend werden die Zähne gründlich poliert.

Die PZR sollte 2 x jährlich durchgeführt werden und kann bei Bedarf um weitere Maßnahmen ergänzt werden:

  • Zahnputztechnik und Zahnputzschule
  • Fissurenversiegelung
  • Fluoridierung
  • Aufklärung über zahngesunde Ernährung

Auch Implantate sind bei sorgfältiger Pflege mit regelmäßig durchgeführter PZR deutlich länger haltbar. Wir beraten Sie gerne individuell.